National Certificate Culture Level 4

Content: The prescribed Unit Standards will be dealt with
Duration: A minimum of 150 contact hours
Attendees: Minimum 7 maximum 10 learners
Venue: Large enough to accommodate the specific group
Cost: R 8 400 [incl. manual and certificate, assessment and moderation; excl. travel & accommodation of facilitator, venue, catering cost and First Aid]


This qualification, when completed province by province, enables a guide to work in all nine provinces of South Africa. The qualification can be achieved by starting off with one province only (e.g. the Western Cape) and can be continued at the learner’s own pace to eventually encompass all the provinces (i.e. Eastern Cape, Northern Cape, Kwa-Zulu Natal, Gauteng, North West Privince, Limpopo, Mpumalanga and Free State).

As long as the learner attended all the required basic sessions and has submitted the required tasks and written the required tests to qualify for one province, he/she can broaden his/her scope by submitting itineraries for the rest of the provinces.

It is only when all nine provinces have successfully been assessed, that a guide can register as a national guide.

Book this Program

10 + 10 =